Tutorial

How can I prevent a department from showing in my site map?

If you don't want a department to show up in the site map, you should put the department into an inactive category.

To place the department in an inactive category:
1. Under 'Department' choose 'Edit Department'

Edit Department


2. In the 'List Under Which Category Heading' field, choose a category that is inactive (Work Pages is always a good option)

How can I prevent a department from showing in my site map?

The site map is rebuilt once per night so the changes will not be reflected instantaneously.

If you want the changes to take place immediately, you can run a manual rebuild.
To run a manual rebuild, choose 'Site Rebuild' under the 'Master Settings' category.